Author Topic: Normal login stopped working?  (Read 5988 times)

Offline -mike-

  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Normal login stopped working?
« on: June 25, 2012, 10:00:00 AM »
phpEnter Web Hosting
After 2 updates suddenly the normal login doesnt work anymore the admin login works no problem and everything else.

The error with normal login (after pressing sign in) is a page with only this on it ""

I dont wanna start all over and loose al the news, so any1 knows how to fix this?

Thx Mike.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 03:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Michael

  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 115
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Normal login stopped working?
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2012, 10:37:13 AM »
Try saving your languages/lang_youlang.php file as UTF-8 without BOM.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 03:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline -mike-

  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Normal login stopped working?
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2012, 11:36:06 AM »
Makes no difference :(
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 03:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Michael

  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 115
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Normal login stopped working?
« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2012, 11:44:28 AM »
Try to comment this line and see what happens.

signin.php

replace
Code: [Select]
require_once ('languages/lang_' . $langs . '.php');
with
Code: [Select]
//require_once ('languages/lang_' . $langs . '.php');
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 03:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline -mike-

  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Normal login stopped working?
« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2012, 11:46:57 AM »
Thx gonna try that.
In the url its the "link.php" page that shows "" instead of the name and password login.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 03:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline -mike-

  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Normal login stopped working?
« Reply #5 on: June 25, 2012, 11:50:16 AM »
Tried this and didnt make any difference.



Quote from: "Michael"
Try to comment this line and see what happens.

signin.php

replace
Code: [Select]
require_once ('languages/lang_' . $langs . '.php');
with
Code: [Select]
//require_once ('languages/lang_' . $langs . '.php');
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 03:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline -mike-

  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Normal login stopped working?
« Reply #6 on: June 25, 2012, 11:54:30 AM »
Even if i change language in config to English or Spanisch (original files from archive downloaded) the link.php comes with a white page and only this on it ""
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 03:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Michael

  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 115
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Normal login stopped working?
« Reply #7 on: June 25, 2012, 12:03:28 PM »
Try to save the file (link.php) as UTF-8 (without BOM).
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 03:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline -mike-

  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Normal login stopped working?
« Reply #8 on: June 25, 2012, 12:22:31 PM »
Still not working im using Notepad++ to save as UTF-8 without BOM
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 03:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Michael

  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 115
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Normal login stopped working?
« Reply #9 on: June 25, 2012, 12:30:59 PM »
link.php

Code: [Select]
//$smarty->display('blank.php');
 :? :?  :?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 03:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline -mike-

  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Normal login stopped working?
« Reply #10 on: June 25, 2012, 12:32:32 PM »
again saved all files (signin.php link.php and the language files) with notepad++ utf-8 without bom and now ithe characters are gone but i only get a white page stil no login and paswoord page.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 03:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline -mike-

  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Normal login stopped working?
« Reply #11 on: June 25, 2012, 12:35:12 PM »
I get an white blanco page


Quote from: "Michael"
link.php

Code: [Select]
//$smarty->display('blank.php');
 :? :?  :?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 03:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline alexa

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 255
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Normal login stopped working?
« Reply #12 on: June 25, 2012, 12:44:54 PM »
Hi Mike. Please send me your FTP credentials by mail and i will try fix this problem.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 03:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline -mike-

  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Normal login stopped working?
« Reply #13 on: August 06, 2012, 11:04:41 AM »
Grrr again the same problem after updating from 4.13 to 4.15

Both "Sign Up" and "Sign In" are not the right url, i dont know were to change that?

when i keep my mouse above it shows:
http://www.xxxxxxxx.com//signup.php and http://www.xxxxxxxx.com//link.php

i guess it should be this:
http://www.xxxxxxxx.com/nieuws/signup.php and http://www.xxxxxxxx.com/nieuws/link.php

phpenter is installed in /nieuws/ and its in the configuration http://www.xxxxxxxx.com/nieuws
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 03:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Michael

  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 115
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Normal login stopped working?
« Reply #14 on: August 06, 2012, 11:22:56 AM »
@mike admin/index.php ..just enter URL without any slash at end.

eg http://www.example.com  :D
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 03:00:00 AM by Guest »