Author Topic: Question on "Whoops, you already said that" message  (Read 567 times)

Offline Bix

  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
Question on "Whoops, you already said that" message
« on: January 31, 2017, 08:15:26 PM »
Hello everybody! :)

Question: how precisely works the "Whoops" message and what's its purpose?

I'm asking that because sometimes I've found impossible to post a Story, because of that, but... What is the reason?

I've looked inside post.php code and I've seen it compares Story's Title, but I don't understand very well how/why. I don't think it has to be a "univocal field" (unique key)... Or not? :o Can't I post two Stories with the same Title? Or the real purpose is another that I don't see?

I already know that I'll have to post several Stories with the same Title, so that could be a problem for me.

Thanks you in advance and... Sorry for my poor english! ;)

Offline goli

  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 38
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Question on "Whoops, you already said that" message
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2017, 06:31:43 PM »
You can remove this code from post.php

Code: [Select]
if(@$_SESSION["reload"] == $title) {
  echo "<div class='errors'>$lang[136]</div></div></div>";
  $smarty->display('footer.php');
  die();
 }

Offline Bix

  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Question on "Whoops, you already said that" message
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2017, 01:13:12 PM »
Thanks Goli!