Author Topic: Step 4 Root url and path Empty  (Read 5560 times)

Offline littleboy101

  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Step 4 Root url and path Empty
« on: June 12, 2014, 09:26:37 PM »
phpEnter Web Hosting
Any one know how to get pass step 4 when trying to install aaaai grt thid """"Install PHP Enter - Step 4 Root url and path Empty Field: Root Path:Go Back"""""

Thanks
ellis

Offline alexa

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 259
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Step 4 Root url and path Empty
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2014, 10:00:59 PM »
it seems you enter wrong MySQL credentials....

Offline littleboy101

  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Step 4 Root url and path Empty
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2014, 07:44:03 AM »
No that not it. I have 3 of the scripts running just fine. The script is GREAT. I read this post and tried it but it only skip step 4. and aloud me to enter a admin USER, PASSWORD, ETC, but when trying to login I got (NO TEMPLETE FOUND). Here is the post I found.
 Topic: Can't get past install step 4  (Read 355 times)
kmotland
Newbie
*

Can't get past install step 4
« on: November 27, 2012, 02:32:25 PM »
I can't seem to get past install step 4. What should I put as "root url"? Whatever i write, it says : Empty Field: Root Path:Go Back.

Please help me....
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 03:00:00 AM by Guest »
 Logged
Jeremy
Newbie
*
 

Re: Can't get past install step 4
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2012, 03:03:41 PM »
Hi, Try to remove this code: install/install3.php

Code: [Select]
$incpath = mysql_real_escape_string($incpath);
if(!$incpath){
echo "<center>Empty Field: Root Path:<a href="javascript:history.go(-1)">Go Back</a></center>"; 
die();
}
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 03:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Jeremy

  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 238
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Step 4 Root url and path Empty
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2014, 07:48:23 PM »
I think that's because the mysql credentials are not correct
Social Bookmarking Script markerpaper.com

Offline littleboy101

  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Step 4 Root url and path Empty
« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2014, 10:51:31 AM »
 I feel SO stupid. You was right. Sometimes we can't see the simple stuff. We see only what we think we know. I forgot to use the complete user name: my cpanel user name and my SQL extension. Example: ellis404_joe101. I forgot to use ellis404_joe101 I only uses joe101 and forgot that i had to use ellis404_joe101. It's been 2 days of wasted time. But I did a lot or studying and learned a lot.

thanks
ellis

Offline littleboy101

  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: $15 Red Style Theme
« Reply #5 on: June 16, 2014, 05:21:08 PM »
I want to buy the 'Red Style Theme' for a local news outlet. Can I change
'''Get the latest and breaking news stories and headlines from around the world.""""
If so, what .php in the script would I find this statement to change ""'''Get the latest and breaking news stories and headlines from around the world."""" I need to remove from 'around the world'.

thanks
ellis

Offline Jeremy

  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 238
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Step 4 Root url and path Empty
« Reply #6 on: June 16, 2014, 06:30:27 PM »
languages/lang_english.conf

replace this code:
Code: [Select]
intro = "Get the latest and breaking news stories and headlines from around the world."

with this code:
Code: [Select]
intro = "Get the latest and breaking news stories and headlines."
Social Bookmarking Script markerpaper.com

Offline littleboy101

  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: redstyle templet
« Reply #7 on: June 17, 2014, 10:39:35 PM »
Git redstyle templet. I install over exixting themes. But i still have classic theme in admin panel I put in a support ticket and got a page to go to with pre ansered questions. But no answer explaining how to install the  redstyle templet.

Has anyone any Ideal
thanks
ellis

Offline alexa

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 259
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Step 4 Root url and path Empty
« Reply #8 on: June 17, 2014, 11:34:54 PM »
If you have a problem with theme installation, send me temporary FTP login + domain and i will upload it for you.
« Last Edit: January 08, 2017, 10:35:29 PM by alexa »