Author Topic: Is there any way to change the position of Divn. in Side Columns  (Read 2299 times)

Offline kpshyam

  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
Is there any way to change the position of Divn. in Side Columns
« on: November 13, 2019, 09:24:15 AM »
phpEnter Web Hosting
I am using the latest version of phpenter (v 5.3).  I would like to bring the SPONSOR division first (in place of TRENDING STORIES) and vice versa in Right Side column.  Is there any way out to do this ?

Thanks in advance.
« Last Edit: November 13, 2019, 09:38:48 AM by kpshyam »

Offline peppos

  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Is there any way to change the position of Divn. in Side Columns
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2019, 10:09:20 PM »
Open themes-> classic -> main.php

at about row 224 after
Code: [Select]
<div class="col-lg-4"> enter:

Code: [Select]
<div class="row">
<div class="col-sm-2">
YOUR PERSONALIZED BANNER CODE
<br /><br />
</div>
</div>

Offline kpshyam

  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Is there any way to change the position of Divn. in Side Columns
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2019, 10:15:18 AM »
No, it didn't worked.  I think, you mis-understood my query.

I wish to bring the SPONSOR (BANNER AD = Adsense II Responive Ad Unit) section at the TOP (where TRENDING STORIES appears) and the others (including REVIEWS) to the second and third positions, respectively, in the Right Side columns.

Please help me out.  Thank you.
« Last Edit: November 14, 2019, 10:18:20 AM by kpshyam »

Offline peppos

  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Is there any way to change the position of Divn. in Side Columns
« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2019, 12:34:37 PM »
The file to work on should always be the one, that is main.php and you have to understand how the template works. The codes concerning adsense should be

Code: [Select]
{if $adsoffon eq 2}
<div class="row mt-2">
<div class="col-md-12 text-center">
{$senseup}
</div>
</div>
{/if}


{if $adsoffon eq '2'}
<div class="row mt-4 mb-3">
<div class="col-md-12">
<div class="menuliner">{$lang.246}</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="row mt-4 mb-3 text-center">
<div class="col-md-12">
{$sensedown}
</div>
</div>
{/if}

Try to understand how the code of this page works and move the pieces of code (I think above all the second part of the code), make a backup of main.php (eg mainBACKUP.php) and then do lots of tests on main.php until to get what you need.