Author Topic: about latest news  (Read 2652 times)

Offline 24krafts

  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
about latest news
« on: October 12, 2012, 09:54:29 AM »
phpEnter Web Hosting
hi,
  i newly installed the news script, in home page latest news is not displaying , please help me to solve this.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 03:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline toekubpom

  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: about latest news
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2012, 12:08:57 PM »
Let try this code to replace old code.

Code: [Select]
<div id="blockd">
<div id="blockhead">{#latest#}</div>
{section name="onewse" loop=$onewse}
<div id="ha5">
{if $rewritemod == 1}
<span class="ha3"><a href="{$onewse[onewse].oniver}-{$onewse[onewse].otexty|replace:"?":''|replace:"'":''|replace:'"':''|replace:'/':''|replace:':':''|urlencode}.html"><span class="haty">{$onewse[onewse].otexty|stripslashes|truncate:98}</span></a></span><br />
{/if}
{if $rewritemod == 2}
<span class="ha3"><a href="news.php?name={$onewse[onewse].oniver}"><span class="haty">{$onewse[onewse].otexty|stripslashes|truncate:98}</span></a></span><br />
{/if}
{$onewse[onewse].oamess|stripslashes|truncate:180}
</div>
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 03:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline toekubpom

  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: about latest news
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2012, 12:12:34 PM »
replace in mainer.php
Quote from: "toekubpom"
Let try this code to replace old code.

Code: [Select]
<div id="blockd">
<div id="blockhead">{#latest#}</div>
{section name="onewse" loop=$onewse}
<div id="ha5">
{if $rewritemod == 1}
<span class="ha3"><a href="{$onewse[onewse].oniver}-{$onewse[onewse].otexty|replace:"?":''|replace:"'":''|replace:'"':''|replace:'/':''|replace:':':''|urlencode}.html"><span class="haty">{$onewse[onewse].otexty|stripslashes|truncate:98}</span></a></span><br />
{/if}
{if $rewritemod == 2}
<span class="ha3"><a href="news.php?name={$onewse[onewse].oniver}"><span class="haty">{$onewse[onewse].otexty|stripslashes|truncate:98}</span></a></span><br />
{/if}
{$onewse[onewse].oamess|stripslashes|truncate:180}
</div>
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 03:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Michael

  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 115
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: about latest news
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2012, 03:42:46 PM »
The "start" value is the beginning index position;(start=5)  "loop" value indicates how many times the loop should run(loop=10).

e.g .{section name="onewse" loop=10 start=5}

 :)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 03:00:00 AM by Guest »